Yay?


Okay, so yesterday I was out on the local gay-bar. Was quite fun, actually. Met a lot of new people. Some of them I had only heard of, by others. Some of them I had spoken to, but never met. It was fun anyway. Not as hard as I thought it would be.

I got a fun comment though.. First of all I need to say that I do wear make-up when I go out, usually. Not much but a little foundation to get better skin and some eye-liner sometimes… But yesterday I kind of forgot to put any on, and went like I was created. or something.

So, I was introduced to a girl a friend of mine knew, and she looked funny at me.
Conversation went something like this:
“Hi, My name is Axel”
“Axel.. Axel?”
“Yeah, Axel.”
“Are you known as Axel or… are you Axel?”
At this point I really didn’t know what to say, I must have looked like a living question so she explained..
“I mean.. Are you really Axel or.. I mean, are you a girl or a boy? Biologically, I mean?”

Ohhhkay.
I might be a little femi-looking with make-up.
Maybe I don’t have the deepest voice around, but.. Hey!

She explained to me and told me I had very “fine” features in my face, my skin was so smooth and eyebrows well-kept.. So she couldn’t decide what gender I was. And I had a jacket on so she couldn’t see if I had breasts or not. Guess I can only take it as a compliment, right? I do, anyway.

~ by Methras on 2 April 2006.

4 Responses to “Yay?”

  1. haha, last time i saw you, you looked like a boy. no question. but obviously she found your skin pretty, so it was a compliment. right? ^^

Leave a Reply

 
