Faith is fun…


Hey ho and all that!

So, what has happened? Yeah, right. Quite much as usual. I went to the doctors ’cause I had a headache that was killing me. It was quite bad, really… I actually fainted due to the pain, and I’m not one that faints easily.

Sooo, I went there to get some painkillers, but hah! They kind of got fire in their arses and the next thing I knew I was lying in a hospital bed on my way to do a CT/CAT scan. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s a way of scanning the brain. And they took blood samples and didn’t really answer any of my questions. Well, it started to get late and I asked when I could go home, but it seemed I couldn’t. They were keeping me there and told me they would probably take my driving license since I had fainted without obvious reason and that it wasn’t safe for me to drive.

Well, I was getting quite upset, but I was to become even more upset. They told me they had to do take a sample of some fluid in my spine (Yeah, I know.. Medical decriptions in english isn’t my best skill). So I had to sit there and bend forward while the doctor got this HUGE thing to make an injection with (syringe?) and stuck it straight into my spine and started digging around to find this small vein where this fluid was running. And of course she couldn’t find it and had to start all over again further up. And that fucking HURT! Well… Actually, it wasn’t the pain that was the worst part, just the feeling of something digging around where 10% of the body’s entire nerve-collection is… I thought I was going to throw up, or at least faint… And she told me afterwards she was impressed I didn’t.

The next day followed like the first, tests and scans and x-rays… I thought I was going mad. Well, then they had this fun thing where they fastened a lot of cords to my brains and collected information about the electrical activity in my brain, before they started doing electrotherapy on me, trying to trigger some sort of reaction, or attack of headache or something… Again all that happened is that I became sick and felt really bad. Sooo… After a LOT of tests they did another CT/CAT scan and noticed that I probably just had sinusitis (bih√•leinflammation/bihulebetennelse)… Thanks a LOT… Well, it WAS kind of serious though… ‘Cause it was placed higher up in the head than usual so when I felt pressure in the head, it wasn’t in the face or eyes, like a normal sinusitis.. It was actually pressing the brain itself, so that was the reason for the extreme pain. I am sure I should be glad it wasn’t anything worse, eh?

Sooo.. What else?
I went out in Drag yesterday. It was so much fun, really. I got compliments from everyone about both my make-up and how I looked generally. Well… And the boy I have been talking about was there. He was kind of hard to get some attention from, ’cause everyone kept stealing him from me… there was two other boys there trying to hit on him, so… *sighs*
Well, I finally got to sit down and speak to him, and I told him how I feel about him. He is so sweet.. He didn’t want to hurt me and he was totally honest with me. So now I know… Well, it seems he like me a lot, but he has a hard time getting over his former boyfriend (that committed suicide) and so on… So I don’t know, really. A part of me tells me he is worth waiting for, but then there is this small part of me that keep asking me the same question… “Is there anything to wait for? Does he like you as much as you like him?” Well… There is only one way of finding out, really. I have to speak to him about it again. Now he know what I feel, I just got to find out what he feels. Problem is I don’t think he know himself. So… I will have to be patient and wait and see what happens… But Patience is NOT one of my better skills, so to speak.

The song of my life right now:
Abba – Take a chance on me!

If you change your mind, I’m the first in line
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
If you got no place to go when you’re feeling down
If you’re all alone when the pretty birds have flown
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
Gonna do my very best and it ain’t no lie
If you put me to the test, if you let me try

Take a chance on me
(That’s all I ask of you honey)
Take a chance on me

We can go dancing, we can go walking, as long as we’re together
Listen to some music, maybe just talking, get to know you better
‘Cause you know I’ve got
So much that I wanna do, when I dream I’m alone with you
It’s magic
You want me to leave it there, afraid of a love affair
But I think you know
That I can’t let go

If you change your mind, I’m the first in line
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
If you’ve got no place to go, if you’re feeling down
If you’re all alone when the pretty birds have flown
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
Gonna do my very best and it ain’t no lie
If you put me to the test, if you let me try

Take a chance on me
(Come on, give me a break will you)
Take a chance on me
Oh you can take your time baby, I’m in no hurry, know I’m gonna get you
You don’t wanna hurt me, baby don’t worry, I ain’t gonna let you
Let me tell you now
My love is strong enough to last when things are rough
It’s magic
You say that I waste my time but I can’t get you off my mind
No I can’t let go
‘Cos I love you so

If you change your mind, I’m the first in line
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
If you’ve got no place to go, if you’re feeling down
If you’re all alone when the pretty birds have flown
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
Gonna do my very best, baby can’t you see
Gotta put me to the test, take a chance on me
(Take a chance, take a chance, take a chance on me)

Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
Gonna do my very best, baby can’t you see
Gotta put me to the test, take a chance on me
(Take a chance, take a chance, take a chance on me)

Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me

~ by Methras on 8 May 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
